Cascadia Tech Cooperative Policies

Cascadia Technical Academy operates as a cooperative that includes ten partner districts (Battle Ground, Camas, ESD 112, Evergreen, Hockinson, La Center, Ridgefield, Vancouver, Washougal and Woodland).

The governing Board of the cooperative is comprised of the ten district superintendents known as the Superintendents Administrative Council.  The council meets regularly to establish policy, approve programs/budgets, review progress towards goals and evaluates the cooperative director. In the absence of cooperative policies, the school Board polices of the host district (Evergreen Public Schools) establish our operating rules.

The following are cooperative policies that have been approved by the Superintendent Administrative Council, which establish how we function:

Policy 1A – Enrollment Options/Processes

Policy 1B – Enrollment Criteria

Policy 2 – SpecEd/504

Policy 3 – Student Transportation

Policy 4 – Withdrawal